About Burton Planning Services

Our mission is to provide our clients with sustainable planning, engineering and environmental solutions that are timely, affordable, and customized for the client’s specific needs. Burton Planning Services (BPS) strives to make communities livable, healthy, and sustainable. BPS was formed in 2008 by Kimberly Burton, P.E., AICP CTP, LEED AP ND. The company is DBE/MBE/WBE and EDGE certified. BPS is also a licensed engineering firm with a multi-disciplinary staff of 15 professionals with skillsets in hazard mitigation, environmental studies, city & transportation planning, economic & community development, civil engineering, zoning, graphic design, as well as public involvement.

Contact Us

Address:
Burton Planning Services
252 Electric Ave
Westerville, OH 43081 (MAP)
614.392.2284

 

Key Staff Email:
Kimberly Burton, kburton@burtonplanning.com
Richard Carr, rcarr@burtonplanning.com
Kim Littleton, klittleton@burtonplanning.com
Elvin Pinckney, epinckney@burtonplanning.com
Michael Blau, mblau@burtonplanning.com
Lindsey Elam, lelam@burtonplanning.com

Contact & Careers 2018-05-15T14:20:10+00:00

Please Contact Us

Phone:  614.392.2284

Address:
Burton Planning Services
252 Electric Ave
Westerville, OH 43081

Email:  Kimberly Burton, kburton@burtonplanning.com

Careers at BPS

Are you interested in a career with BPS?  We are a small firm that customizes and builds our services around our employees, so we are always open to discussing potential employment with interested candidates.

Our employees work flexible schedules that they set themselves, and they typically work from home, with in-person meetings or work sessions at BPS headquarters – or a local coffee shop – whenever needed.  We are looking for people who like that flexibility and also find the type of work we do to be meaningful.  Our employees have the opportunity to spearhead the types of services they are most interested in so they can take ownership over their work.  Our goal is that everyone thrives personally and professionally as an employee of BPS.

If you think that this business environment would be a good fit for you, and you would like to try something new in your career, please contact our President, Kimberly Burton, to discuss opportunities.

Burton Planning Services