About Burton Planning Services

Our mission is to provide our clients with sustainable planning, engineering and environmental solutions that are timely, affordable, and customized for the client’s specific needs. Burton Planning Services (BPS) strives to make communities livable, healthy, and sustainable. BPS was formed in 2008 by Kimberly Burton, P.E., AICP CTP, LEED AP ND. The company is DBE/MBE/WBE and EDGE certified. BPS is also a licensed engineering firm with a multi-disciplinary staff of 15 professionals with skillsets in hazard mitigation, environmental studies, city & transportation planning, economic & community development, civil engineering, zoning, graphic design, as well as public involvement.

Contact Us

Address:
Burton Planning Services
252 Electric Ave
Westerville, OH 43081 (MAP)
614.392.2284

 

Key Staff Email:
Kimberly Burton, kburton@burtonplanning.com
Richard Carr, rcarr@burtonplanning.com
Kim Littleton, klittleton@burtonplanning.com
Elvin Pinckney, epinckney@burtonplanning.com
Michael Blau, mblau@burtonplanning.com
Lindsey Elam, lelam@burtonplanning.com

Environmental Services 2017-07-08T14:03:50+00:00
Key BPS Staff have developed an extensive amount of environmental experience throughout their careers. Specifically with BPS, they have worked on environmental studies statewide in ODOT Districts 1, 2, 3, 4, 6, 7, 8, 9, 11 & 12, and BPS is prequalified through the Ohio Department of Transportation for the following environmental services:
  1. Environmental Document Preparation – EA/EIS
  2. Environmental Document Preparation – CE
  3. Environmental Document Preparation – Section 4(f)
  4. Noise Analyses & Abatement Design
  5. Air Quality Analyses
  6. Ecological surveys

Environmental Services Capabilities:

  • Environmental Policies & Procedures
  • Environmental/NEPA Program Management
  • EIS, EA & CE Environmental Documents
  • Section 4(f)/Parks Coordination
  • Ecological Studies & Permitting
  • LEED Certified Development Projects
  • Noise Studies & Barrier Analyses
  • Demographic & Environmental Justice Analyses
  • Air Quality Analyses
  • Cultural Resource Literature Searches & Section 106 Coordination
  • ESA Screenings/Literature Searches
  • Ecological Surveys
  • Demographic & Environmental Justice Analyses
  • Endangered Species Studies

View Projects →