About Burton Planning Services

Our mission is to provide our clients with sustainable planning, engineering and environmental solutions that are timely, affordable, and customized for the client’s specific needs. Burton Planning Services (BPS) strives to make communities livable, healthy, and sustainable. BPS was formed in 2008 by Kimberly Burton, P.E., AICP CTP, LEED AP ND. The company is DBE/MBE/WBE and EDGE certified. BPS is also a licensed engineering firm with a multi-disciplinary staff of 15 professionals with skillsets in hazard mitigation, environmental studies, city & transportation planning, economic & community development, civil engineering, zoning, graphic design, as well as public involvement.

Contact Us

Address:
Burton Planning Services
252 Electric Ave
Westerville, OH 43081 (MAP)
614.392.2284

 

Key Staff Email:
Kimberly Burton, kburton@burtonplanning.com
Richard Carr, rcarr@burtonplanning.com
Kim Littleton, klittleton@burtonplanning.com
Elvin Pinckney, epinckney@burtonplanning.com
Michael Blau, mblau@burtonplanning.com
Lindsey Elam, lelam@burtonplanning.com

Community & Transportation Planning 2017-07-08T14:03:13+00:00
BPS Staff have gained a wide variety community and transportation planning expertise throughout their careers. Specifically with BPS, they have worked on planning and engineering projects statewide in 24 different Ohio Counties. BPS is also prequalified through the Ohio Department of Transportation for the following engineering services:
  1. Interchange Justification & Modification Studies
  2. Safety Studies

BPS Community Planning Capabilities:

  • Comprehensive & Land Use Plans
  • Community & Neighborhood Plans
  • Corridor Revitalization Plans
  • Community & Economic Development
  • Brownfield Planning
  • Sustainability & Resiliency Initiatives
  • Zoning Codes & Form-Based Codes
  • Urban Design & Renderings
  • Grant Writing & Administration
  • LEED Certified Project Management

BPS Transportation Planning Capabilities:

  • Transportation Planning
  • Bicycle & Pedestrian Planning
  • Complete Streets Initiatives
  • Access Management
  • Safety Studies & Crash Analyses
  • Connected & Automated Vehicle Adaptations
  • Transit Planning
  • Traffic, Parking & Signal Analyses

View Projects →