About Burton Planning Services

Our mission is to provide our clients with sustainable planning, engineering and environmental solutions that are timely, affordable, and customized for the client’s specific needs. Burton Planning Services (BPS) strives to make communities livable, healthy, and sustainable. BPS was formed in 2008 by Kimberly Burton, P.E., AICP CTP, LEED AP ND. The company is DBE/MBE/WBE and EDGE certified. BPS is also a licensed engineering firm with a multi-disciplinary staff of 15 professionals with skillsets in hazard mitigation, environmental studies, city & transportation planning, economic & community development, civil engineering, zoning, graphic design, as well as public involvement.

Contact Us

Address:
Burton Planning Services
252 Electric Ave
Westerville, OH 43081 (MAP)
614.392.2284

 

Key Staff Email:
Kimberly Burton, kburton@burtonplanning.com
Richard Carr, rcarr@burtonplanning.com
Kim Littleton, klittleton@burtonplanning.com
Elvin Pinckney, epinckney@burtonplanning.com
Michael Blau, mblau@burtonplanning.com
Lindsey Elam, lelam@burtonplanning.com

BPS — Burton Planning Services 2017-12-05T00:04:23+00:00

Providing our clients with sustainable planning, engineering, and environmental solutions.

About Burton Planning Services

BPS’ mission is to provide our clients with sustainable planning, engineering and environmental solutions that are timely, affordable, and customized for the client’s specific needs.

BPS was formed in 2008 by Kimberly Burton, and she leads a multi-disciplinary staff of 15 professionals, including planners, engineers, and environmental specialists.  BPS can provide a broad range of services in community planning and zoning, multi-modal transportation planning, environmental studies, and communications services.

Company Updates

  • December 2017: BPS is celebrating its 9th anniversary! It has been our pleasure to work with a wonderful group of professionals and to serve communities over the past 9 years – and we look forward to many more. We are excited for you to explore our new, interactive website. Thank you for choosing BPS to help make your communities livable, healthy, and sustainable.

  • November 2017: Michael Blau, Transportation Planner for BPS, just passed his AICP exam, so he is now a certified planner with the American Institute of Certified Planners – congratulations Michael!

  • August 2017: BPS wins new projects! The firm was on the project teams that were recently chosen to complete two interchange studies, US-52 Interchange Study & US-23 & Monroe St/Alexis Rd Interchange & Corridor Feasibility Study (LUC-23-11.75). The firm also kicked off two additional projects this month, the Active Transportation Academy for ODOT and the Miami CR-25A Special Planning Area Master Plan.

  • May 2017: BPS keeps growing! The firm hired two new staff members in the month of May, including a community planner & environmental planner. BPS is also expanding its services to include hazard mitigation planning. Learn more about BPS Hazard Mitigation Planning. 

  • January 2017: BPS just received its MBE Certification from the City of Columbus, Ohio.  We’re excited about future opportunities to work on projects with the City!

Project Highlights

Brandt Pike Corridor Revitalization Plan

City of Huber Heights, Ohio
Read More

Dayton Transportation Plan 2040

City of Dayton, Ohio
Read more

District 11/District 4 Environmental Services

Ohio Department of Transportation, Districts 11 & 4
Read More