About Burton Planning Services

Our mission is to provide our clients with sustainable planning, engineering and environmental solutions that are timely, affordable, and customized for the client’s specific needs. Burton Planning Services (BPS) strives to make communities livable, healthy, and sustainable. BPS was formed in 2008 by Kimberly Burton, P.E., AICP CTP, LEED AP ND. The company is DBE/MBE/WBE and EDGE certified. BPS is also a licensed engineering firm with a multi-disciplinary staff of 15 professionals with skillsets in hazard mitigation, environmental studies, city & transportation planning, economic & community development, civil engineering, zoning, graphic design, as well as public involvement.

Contact Us

Address:
Burton Planning Services
252 Electric Ave
Westerville, OH 43081 (MAP)
614.392.2284

 

Key Staff Email:
Kimberly Burton, kburton@burtonplanning.com
Richard Carr, rcarr@burtonplanning.com
Kim Littleton, klittleton@burtonplanning.com
Elvin Pinckney, epinckney@burtonplanning.com
Amelia (Costanzo) Mansfield,
amansfield@burtonplanning.com
Brett Morris, bmorris@burtonplanning.com
Rich Roths, rroths@burtonplanning.com
Anna van der Zwaag,
avanderzwaag@burtonplanning.com
Ruchi Vasudev, rvasudev@burtonplanning.com

BPS — Burton Planning Services 2018-10-25T09:47:36+00:00

Providing our clients with sustainable planning, engineering, and environmental solutions.

About Burton Planning Services

BPS’ mission is to provide our clients with sustainable planning, engineering and environmental solutions that are timely, affordable, and customized for the client’s specific needs.

BPS was formed in 2008 by Kimberly Burton, and she leads a multi-disciplinary staff of 15 professionals, including planners, engineers, and environmental specialists.  BPS can provide a broad range of services in community planning and zoning, multi-modal transportation planning, environmental studies, and communications services.

Company Updates

  • October 2018: BPS is happy to announce our latest project – the Urbana South Main Street Corridor Plan! BPS will provide a blueprint for development in the southern portion of the City of Urbana that results in a land use, circulation, and access management plan for the corridor. Using input from the City, its residents, and other stakeholders, BPS will develop a plan that will guide future land use, zoning, and infrastructure decisions. Stay tuned for updates on the Urbana South Main Street Corridor Plan!

  • September 2018:  BPS plans for resilient communities! This month, BPS began preparing the Clermont County Hazard Mitigation Plan. Keep an eye out for updates as the plan progresses. BPS is also excited to share that BPS President Kimberly Burton will be speaking at the Ohio Transportation Engineering Conference (OTEC) next month (October 3) on the “Advantages and Challenges of Earthen Noise Berms.” You can find more information about the research BPS has done on Earthen Noise Berms here.

  • August 2018: BPS President Kimberly Burton was recently published in the American Planning Association’s 2018 State of Transportation Planning! Her chapter, “Transportation Energy Beyond Fossil Fuels: Using Low Carbon Fuels,” covers alternative fuel options, trends, infrastructure needs, and challenges and opportunities. She has also published chapters in previous years of the State of Transportation Planning reports.

  • July 2018: BPS continues to grow its active transportation expertise! This month, BPS won the ODOT Active Transportation Academy contract for a second year. Later in the month, BPS President, Kimberly Burton, presented at the Ohio Transportation Planning Conference on “Adapting Active Transportation for Rural Areas: Lawrence County Case Study.” Check out how BPS can help you bring free Active Transportation programs and courses to your community!

Project Highlights

Brandt Pike Corridor Revitalization Plan

City of Huber Heights, Ohio
Read More

Dayton Transportation Plan 2040

City of Dayton, Ohio
Read more

District 11/District 4 Environmental Services

Ohio Department of Transportation, Districts 11 & 4
Read More